Trying make a simple MSU-1 Video Sample (Solved)

Go down

Trying make a simple MSU-1 Video Sample (Solved) Empty Trying make a simple MSU-1 Video Sample (Solved)

Post by ErivandoBR Mon 28 May 2018 - 16:38

I'm a beginner (not native English) and I want to make my own msu-1 video samples (like Kate Beckinsale's https://www.zeldix.net/t1697-kate-beckinsale-msu1).

I found a tutorial that comes with "Link to The past", I followed all the steps but I had the following problem. The image is buggy.

I followed these steps:

1. Download and install ImageMagick-7.0.7-35-Q16-x64-dll

2. Get an  avi and paste it into the ImageMagic folder

3. Create two new subfolders in the ImageMagic folder:
- img_seq
- img_seq_c_red
Trying make a simple MSU-1 Video Sample (Solved) Sjcunfk

4. Download msuconv from ikari_01 http://sd2snes.de/files/msu1conv.exe and paste this msuconv.exe into the new “img_seq_c_red” subfolder

5. Start the Dosprompt, go into your ImageMagic folder and convert the avi in single images using ffmpeg (part of ImageMagick) - just rename the red letters in the command with your avi name and copy and paste the complete followoing command with a return press afterwards into the dosprompt (right mouseclick)
ffmpeg -i "JCD-Vandread-Overdrive_Remastered[XVID].avi" -s 224x144 -f image2 -vcodec targa "img_seq\%08d.tga"
Trying make a simple MSU-1 Video Sample (Solved) YeWjOkT
After command
Trying make a simple MSU-1 Video Sample (Solved) I1Ktplf
Trying make a simple MSU-1 Video Sample (Solved) Ps6ODoh

6. Convert the single images to 256 colors (just copy and paste each set command on its own with a return press afterwards into the dosprompt (right mouseclick) and then the complete “for loop” (replace the red letters with your imagemagic folder location, but leave the convert):
set sourcepath=img_seq\

set destpath=img_seq_c_red\

set filemask=*.tga

Trying make a simple MSU-1 Video Sample (Solved) YYgbWQr