T2 - The Arcade Game

Go down

T2 - The Arcade Game Empty T2 - The Arcade Game

Post by iray1979 Mon 14 Aug 2023 - 23:22

I would love to see a MSU-1 variant of T2: The Arcade Game SNES release with the music used from the original stand up arcade machine made by Midway. Is there any way to do this assuming access can be had to the original arcade music/sound effects? I'm not experienced with creating MSU-1 hacks but I just wanted to throw it out there to see if anyone has taken a shot at it. Thanks for reading. Sorry if this is the wrong location for requests, didn't know where else to post.

iray1979
Bee
Bee

Since : 2023-04-10

Back to top Go down

T2 - The Arcade Game Empty Re: T2 - The Arcade Game

Post by Relikk Tue 15 Aug 2023 - 10:02

iray1979 wrote:Sorry if this is the wrong location for requests, didn't know where else to post.

Moved to the correct subforum.

Interesting idea, but apart from this YouTube video I can't find any good lossless rips of the arcade soundtrack, but if that's the only source, then so be it. Unless the person that uploaded that video wants to share their audio files or the commands used to access the tracks via MAME's debugger.

From what I can hear everything seems to be there, except for the equivalent of the SNES versions "Game Over" jingle.
Relikk
Relikk

T2 - The Arcade Game Image211

Since : 2017-02-17

Back to top Go down

Post by jerrymh Tue 15 Aug 2023 - 21:43

Relikk wrote:
iray1979 wrote:Sorry if this is the wrong location for requests, didn't know where else to post.

Moved to the correct subforum.

Interesting idea, but apart from this YouTube video I can't find any good lossless rips of the arcade soundtrack, but if that's the only source, then so be it. Unless the person that uploaded that video wants to share their audio files or the commands used to access the tracks via MAME's debugger.

From what I can hear everything seems to be there, except for the equivalent of the SNES versions "Game Over" jingle.