Ray's various questions...

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

Ray's various questions... Empty Ray's various questions...

Post by Ray138 Thu 25 Mar 2021 - 17:57

I'm trying to figure out how to change the position Link wakes up in at the start of the game.
I'd like to move the bed, but that leaves Link waking up on the floor...
Can it even be done? I'm fairly new to this.
Thanks!

Last edited by Ray138 on Sat 3 Jul 2021 - 13:45; edited 4 times in total
Ray138
Ray138

Ray's various questions... Image213

Since : 2021-03-23

Back to top Go down

Ray's various questions... Empty Re: Ray's various questions...

Post by Puzzledude Fri 26 Mar 2021 - 3:47

As far as I know, no one actually documented this, as it seems to be hardcoded to that spot. The pragmatic solution would be to leave the starting point in bed as it is, but you can change the starting points of SRM saves (ie when you are defeated and have to start over). No idea if it is possible to change the very first starting point - but I know the SRM 4 (start in the middle of your house) is connected to SRM 0 (weaking in bed) to be in the same indoor room.

Thus:
SRM 0 (bed), light world
/
SRM 1 (where uncle gave you the sword), light world
SRM 2 (Zelda's cell), light world
SRM 3 (before the Mantle), light world
/ after rescuing Zelda
SRM 4 (start in the middle of your house), light world
SRM 5 (start in church), light world
SRM 6 (start in the mountain cave), light world
/ after defeating Agahnim
SRM 7 (start on the Pyramid), dark world

I know how to change all of them (position where you start, indoor room etc), except SRM 0. SRM 4 and SRM 0 seem to be connected and are by default in your house.
Puzzledude
Puzzledude

Since : 2012-06-20

Back to top Go down

Post by Ray138 Sat 27 Mar 2021 - 20:07

Thanks for the reply!
That's a bummer. The bed is really the only thing I wanna move.