Help for marriage proposal

Page 1 of 8 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

Go down

Help for marriage proposal Empty Help for marriage proposal

Post by ohskr27 Tue 4 May 2021 - 16:58

Hi all,

I would like to get some guidance to edit the game "The Legend of Zelda: Link To The Past" to propose to my girlfriend. This is her favorite game and I know it is a detail that she will love. However, I am a newbie to ROM Editing and have no idea where to start. Many links on the internet lead to hacking the console hardware and not specifically a tutorial on how to edit the games.

I am an electronics engineer so I have the basics of what a ROM is, hex files, assembly language, and other basics that are required to do this. However, some concepts are difficult for me because my specialty is more oriented to microelectronics.

I would appreciate if someone could guide me in this mini-project, give me some material to read, help me with specific questions, point me out to where I should start. What I want to do is something simple (maybe my ignorance leads me to think that what I want to do is simple): I want to do a very simple level, with only a few enemies, maybe a final Boss a little more difficult. After defeating him, I would like Link to approach Zelda and display the text: "It is dangerous to go alone, do you want to marry me?" or something like that, I still have to think better about the text.

At the moment I am reading some forums and watching some videos on how to edit games. Most of those tutorials are for people who want to dedicate themselves to this for the long term. I just want to do something simple that doesn't take months of development. I don't know if I'm very optimistic, but I would like to think that it will only take two weeks to develop what I want. I sincerely appreciate your advice and the help you can give me.